banner
 
Get Social With Us!
Facebook Meetup
Future Events

DAY IN THE BAY (JOINT IVC EVENT)
Tue 16 August 2022
@ 10:45 to 17:00

WILDLIFE PHOTOGRAPHY EXHIBITION, NATIONAL MUSEUM
Wed 17 August 2022
@ 10:00 to 12:00

MALTSTERS LUNCH
Wed 17 August 2022
@ 13:00 to 15:00

CLUBNIGHT AT DAFFODIL, 33 WINDSOR PLACE
Thu 18 August 2022
@ 19:00 to 21:00

QUIZ, ROBIN HOOD
Thu 18 August 2022
@ 20:30 to 22:30

Liven up your social life and meet new friends

Cardiff IVC Friends & Social is an informal group enjoying events hosted by members for members. Our age profile ranges from 40's to 60's but not exclusively so (most think they are younger!). We are members of a National group so also have access to a wide range of events across the UK. In addition to the usual pub nights, walks, quizzes, theatre or cinema shows, concerts etc, and a monthly Book Group, we run holidays and weekend breaks throughout the year. Have a look at the 'What's on' page for brief details of our current month's programme. If you see an event that you would like to attend - we would suggest a club night or pub night as a first introduction - please email us  info@cardiffivc.org.uk for more info and to be put in touch with the host for that event . We look forward to meeting you.

Update 15/4/22 - back to normal now, with a good number of social meetings. Take a look at our 'What's On' calendar and come and join us! Also look at the News section for a flavour of the variety of events we've had in past months. And don't forget the large range of external events put on by other IVC clubs across Britain, which you can attend as a member of Cardiff IVC.


 

Future Events


Icons:   Invite From = Invite Received       Invite To = Invite Sent       Star = Featured

Tue 16 Aug 2022

10:45 to 17:00

DAY IN THE BAY (JOINT IVC EVENT)

Details

Wed 17 Aug 2022

10:00 to 12:00

WILDLIFE PHOTOGRAPHY EXHIBITION, NATIONAL MUSEUM

Details

Wed 17 Aug 2022

13:00 to 15:00

MALTSTERS LUNCH

Details

Thu 18 Aug 2022

19:00 to 21:00

CLUBNIGHT AT DAFFODIL, 33 WINDSOR PLACE

Details

Thu 18 Aug 2022

20:30 to 22:30

QUIZ, ROBIN HOOD

Details

Sat 20 Aug 2022

16:30 to 19:00

DOWNTON ABBEY FILM

Details

Thu 25 Aug 2022

20:30 to 22:30

QUIZ, ROBIN HOOD

Details

Sat 27 Aug 2022

19:30 to 22:30

COAL EXCHANGE DRINKS

Details

Sun 28 Aug 2022

10:00 to 14:00

FARMERS MARKET AND CRAFT FAIR, INSOLE COURT

Details

Mon 29 Aug 2022

00:00 to 23:00

RIDE THE LIGHTS, BLACKPOOL

Details

Sun 18 Sep 2022

00:00 to 23:00

DUBROVNIK AGAIN

Details

Sun 18 Sep 2022

00:00 to 23:00

WAYFARERS WALK, HAMPSHIRE

Details

Tue 20 Sep 2022

00:00 to 23:00

STAR-GAZING IN TENERIFE

Details

Fri 7 Oct 2022

00:00 to 23:00

SWANAGE BLUES FESTIVAL

Details

Fri 11 Nov 2022

20:00 to 23:00

RUSSELL KANE

Details

Fri 18 Nov 2022

00:00 to 23:00

TENBY BLUES FESTIVAL

Details

Sat 13 May 2023

00:00 to 23:00

LLANGOLLEN CANAL

Details